Gooey Butter Cake

I am not a huge cake fan. However, this cake is crazy good. My mom used to make it for us when I was younger. While I had never forgotten about it, I haven’t made it in at least 10 years. Mostly because I could never remember the recipe. Well, thanks to a recent move, I found the recipe jotted down on a piece of scratch paper. And since it happens to be my birthday today, I thought I’d make myself a birthday cake.

This cake has minimal ingredients, but they are all the right ones. I mean any time you have butter, powdered sugar and cream cheese, you can’t go wrong. It is beyond moist (ugh, I hate that word!!) and incredible sweet and just a little chewy. There is no frosting but you don’t need it. If you don’t try this cake you are missing out.

Happy Birthday to me!

Recipe Screen Shot:

20130505-162847.jpg

Cake Mix, Egg, Butter

Powdered Sugar, Egg, Cream Cheese Spread

Powdered Sugar, Egg, Cream Cheese Spread

One thought on “Gooey Butter Cake

Leave a comment