Easy weekday shrimp

Well…I feel like a total blogger slacker. It’s been a month since my last post! While I’d like to blame it on being extremely busy, that isn’t totally the case. I have had a bachelorette party, a wedding and a dog show (Burton got a 5 point major!!) since my last post. But, I have also had plenty of time to relax. I blame my need for relaxing days on old man winter. He has been brutal! I haven’t even been able to enjoy snowboarding or other outside activities, too frigid for this chick.

I have found time to do a TON of cooking though. I know…cooking + relaxing = chubby. Well, not exactly. Remember, eat portions in moderation and you can enjoy better food!

I pulled together this simple shrimp recipe tonight and served it with baked sweet potatoes. While it wasn’t the “best shrimp ever”, it was simple and tasty enough for a week night. So I’d say, give it a try!

What you need:
1 pound shell on shrimp
1 stick butter, melted
2 lemons, sliced into thin rounds
Mrs. Dash salt free table blend
Salt and Pepper to taste


What you do:

Pour melted butter in you oven safe pan
Lay sliced lemons over butter
Lay shrimp on top
Season generously with Mrs. Dash. Season with salt and pepper to taste.
Cook for 15 minutes at 350

Enjoy!!

20130205-195828.jpg

Leave a Reply

