Ooooey Gooooey Caramel Rolls

What’s my inspiration:

So here is the deal, I am not a breakfast person.  I eat breakfast 100% of the time because I know it’s good for me and I’d pass out if I didn’t eat something.  But it’s just not my thing. Growing up, my mom and I would eat toast with a little Miracle Whip and a slice of deli meat on top.  1/2 sandwich for breakfast = Yum!  But the traditional breakfast food just doesn’t do it for me and makes me feel like crap (Eggs, bacon, etc.).  It’s not that I don’t like the taste of bacon and eggs, I do, it just seems to weigh me down.

Once and a while on the weekend, I’ll make something special for breakfast.  Breakfast burritos, omelets, yada-yada.  Today, I found this caramel roll recipe on where else but Pinterest.  Caramel rolls are something I can get on board with for breakfast.  But let’s be honest, it would give a person too much cushion on the booty if you ate them every day.  No thanks.  But, for a special occasion or once in a while, these are incredible!  They were beyond quick and easy to make, and they were really good.  The syrup and butter allowed the caramel sauce to remain a nice consistency so it didn’t get overly hard or chewy.  It was the perfect.  Embarrassingly, we ate the entire batch over the course of a day.  So if you make these, be prepared to eat them all and maybe just go for a long walk to justify the guilt.  They are amazing, the best I have had!

What you need:

  • 1 tubes refrigerator buttermilk biscuits (8)
  • 3 Tbsp. butter, melted
  • 1/2 cup pancake syrup
  • 1/3 cup packed light brown sugar
  • 1/2 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1/4 cup chopped pecans, optional

What you do:

  • Coat a pan with non-stick spray.
  • Combine the melted butter and syrup in a small bowl and set aside.
  • In another bowl, combine the brown sugar, cinnamon, and nuts (if desired).
  • Place about half of the syrup mixture in the bottom of the pan.
  • Sprinkle half of the brown sugar mixture on top.
  • Lay the biscuits on the bottom of the pan, overlapping edges (closely together)
  • Top with remaining syrup and sugar mixtures.
  • Bake at 375 degrees for approximately 30 minutes or until golden brown and cooked through.
  • Enjoy!
One thought on “Ooooey Gooooey Caramel Rolls

Leave a Reply

