Adorable homemade gift: Painted planter with fresh herbs

What’s my inspiration?
WARNING to all my friends and family: This post might be a SPOILER ALERT for gifts you may receive in the future.  Consider yourself warned!

We were invited to a good friends house for dinner last week.  It was the fist time I saw their new home so I was super excited.  Naturally, I wanted to bring them a little housewarming gift and something personalized is always more fun.  Plus, I couldn’t bring the standard bottle of wine since the owner is a wine rep.  Clearly that would mean he doesn’t need more wine!  Since I am recently obsessed with spray paint and love fresh basil, I figured I could combine 2 loves into 1 gift.  The results…an adorable painted pot with freshly planted basil.  Super easy, super cute.

What you need:

  • Terra Cotta Pot
  • Primer
  • Spray Paint
  • Potting soil
  • 1 plant
What you do: (Yes, a 5-year-old could follow these!)
  • Clean Terra Cotta Pot
  • Prime & Paint Pot
  • Fill with dirt and plant
One thought on “Adorable homemade gift: Painted planter with fresh herbs

Leave a Reply

