Toasted Bananas

Source: My mom’s kitchen!

What’s my inspiration:

My mom sent me a picture of this yummy looking creation.  I’m sure to tease me that I wasn’t there to eat it.  I LOVE bananas and ice cream.  I haven’t made this yet, but can’t wait to try it.  Looks amazing!

What you need:

  • 3 firm, ripe medium bananas
  • 2 Tbsp lemon juice
  • 6 flour tortillas (8″ or 10″)
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 3/4 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 2 Tbsp margarine or butter, melted
  • 1/3 cup chocolate, butterscotch or caramel topping
  • Ice cream

What you do:

  • Heat oven to 450 degrees.
  • Grease cookie sheet.
  • Peel bananas and cut lengthwise in half; brush with lemon juice.
  • Place 1 banana half on each tortilla.
  • Mix sugar and cinnamon, reserving 1 Tbsp.
  • Sprinkle bananas with sugar and cinnamon.
  • Roll each tortilla around banana; place seam side down on cookie sheet.
  • Brush with margarine.
  • Sprinkle with reserved sugar and cinnamon.
  • Bake 6 to 8 minutes or until golden brown.
  • Remove from oven, place on dessert plates and drizzle with ice cream topping.
  • Serve with ice cream if desired.
One thought on “Toasted Bananas

Leave a Reply

