Peach Salsa

Peach Tree

I’m obsessed with all things salsa. Pico de gallo, canned salsa, hot, mild, whatever.  This is a slight twist on the peach salsa I found on the Kraft foods website.  I’m not a huge fan of peaches, but this I liked.  I just added some green pepper for a little extra crunch and to help take away some of the sweetness of the peach…it was delicious.  The first time I made it, I forgot the basil and didn’t think it was a big deal.  I made it a 2nd time with the basil and it was 10 times better.  So don’t skip the basil people, it’s a must add.

Tips:

  • I think this might be outstanding served over a white fish or salmon
  • If you like things spicy, leave the jalapeño seeds in

What you need:

  • 2 ripe peaches – diced
  • 1 small red onion – diced
  • 1 green pepper – diced
  • 1 jalapeño – seeds removed and diced
  • ¼ cup Light Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing
  • Salt & Pepper to taste
  • Tortilla chips for serving (I like multigrain scoops)

What you do:

  • Dice all fruits and vegetables – combine
  • Add light Italian dressing
  • Season with salt and pepper to taste
  • Serve with tortilla chips
2 thoughts on “Peach Salsa

  1. Pingback: Quick & easy appetizer menu « Twincitieschick's Blog

  2. Pingback: I <3 #yumPower! « Twincitieschick

Leave a Reply

