If you can’t buy it…make it: Decorative Pillows

I was on the hunt for cute pillows to update a bedroom in our home.  Once again, my picky taste got the best of me.  I can never find what I want and when I can, it costs way more than I am willing to spend.  I mean $50 for 1 decorative pillow?  I don’t think so.

I headed to the most amazing fabric store in the twin cities, SR Harris fabric outlet in Brooklyn Park.  This place is a truly unreal 30,000 square food warehouse with wall-to-wall, floor to ceiling fabric in all varieties. 

 

If you can’t find what you want here, it probably doesn’t exist.  I ended up paying $30 for 6 yards of amazing fabric.  One of the prints was even silk!  I made 6 pillow cases and I still have some leftover fabric.  Not too shabby huh?!?!
 

2 thoughts on “If you can’t buy it…make it: Decorative Pillows

  1. Pingback: Vintage Chair Rehapolstered « Twincitieschick's Blog

  2. Pingback: Ruffles & Fabric Rosettes = Cute Pillows! « Twincitieschick's Blog

Leave a Reply

