Grilling season 2011 has arrived!

Black and Blue Marlin with Caramelized Onions served with Prosciutto wrapped Asparagus and a simple baked potato

What’s my inspiration?

It’s obvious that I love seafood, and this weekend we were in the mood for a tasty fish recipe that wouldn’t break the bank.  Since many of the recipes I make require oodles of ingredients, I thought I would keep this one simple.  Inspired by a mix of my favorite seafood restaurant in the Twin Cities, Oceanaire, and the Marlin on sale at Coastal Seafoods, I thought I would try a Blackened Marlin dish.  Plated up, it looks super fancy and tasted as though I spent all day on it.  In all reality, it took me about 20 minutes to prepare the dish and not much longer to cook it.  I served this dinner with a simple baked potato and it was a hit.  Enjoy!

Recipes:
Black and Blue Marlin with Caramelized Onions
Prosciutto wrapped Asparagus
Serve with simple baked potato

Leave a Reply

