Football Sunday – GO VIKES!

What’s my inspiration:

I love Sunday’s, especially during football season.  It’s the time of year where I finally feel like it’s OK to be inside and I don’t feel AS guilty for not spending the entire day outdoors.  I started cooking mostly because my husband likes to spend the day watching the games and I needed something to do.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m a huge Vikings fan (even during the tough times).  But…I don’t care to watch the other teams unless it’s playoffs.  More and more I found myself in the kitchen most of the day testing out recipes and using my hubby as my official taste tester.  I usually make a couple appetizers during the day, dinner, and on extra ambitious days a dessert.  This particular day, I made Chips & Hot Salsa Cheese, Buffalo Bites, Sunday Chili and Beer Bread.  Today, the Vikings won – WOOT WOOT!  So just maybe, this is a luck combination.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

